Uncategorized

Introduction

Of course, I forgot something.

Hello readers.  My name is Samantha Smith.  I 38 years old and live in southeast Texas.  I am originally from the suburbs of Portland, Oregon and I love the lushness of the great northwest.

I was baptized into the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in February of 2002.  I have not always been a great Latter-day Saint, but I am certainly working on perfecting myself and have truly been on a path to better myself and prepare myself and my family to enter into His kingdom.

I was married at age 18 and have four children from my first marriage, they are ages 20, 15, 13, and 12.  We became separated just months after our 10 year anniversary and am now divorced.  I am now married again to a wonderful man that accepts these children as his own, and treats them as such.  We have one child together and she is two years old.

My husband and I met playing an online video game and then met up after several months of visiting with one another online and over the telephone.  After we met in person (this was the BEST DATE ever,) we planned our next meeting which was to be several weeks later.  When we met again, we officially became boyfriend and girlfriend and things just blossomed from there.  I truly believe that we are in each others lives for a divine purpose.  We were married nine months after our first date.  And I love him more today more than I did yesterday and hope to love him even more tomorrow.

Before moving to southeast Texas I was an emergency dispatcher and an emergency dispatch supervisor for just over 12 years in a large dispatch center.  I have heard and seen some very gruesome and endured some grueling things in that career.  I can honestly say in hind-sight, that this career was character building and has shaped me into who I am today.  When we moved to Texas, I became a stay-at-home mom.  A new career began for me.

This new career, is so much more than I ever thought it would be.  I have learned and grown so very much in the last twenty-six months.  And I am so happy to be sitting here with Sister Missionaries at my kitchen table and having a gospel centered conversation.  I am happy to be back at church after a great time away.  I fell away.  I was the lost sheep.  I am now found and I know that I am on the right path so that one day, I may be in His kingdom.

I pray that each of you that reads this will perhaps get a little glimpse of who I am and perhaps you will share moments of your path with myself and other readers too.  I testify that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is indeed Christ’s church on this earth today and that Jesus Christ is the head of this church.  Thomas S Monson is a prophet of God, called to lead this church by Jesus Christ.   I know through the power of the Holy Ghost that Jesus Christ lives and that by following His teachings, being obedient and living the commandments that He has given, that we too, may have eternal life, just as Jesus Christ does.  These promises can be found inside of the Book of Mormon.  Please, come and read.

Lovingly,

Samanthabook of mormon is true

Standard

Leave a Reply

