1 Nephi

1 Nephi 20

Visualize…. I struggle with visualization through this chapter.  That being said, I tried really hard to remember that this is Nephi sharing what Isaiah wrote to his brothers.  If you have some great insight or an excellent study skill on how to thoroughly study and comprehend Isaiah, please share it with me.  For visualization of this chapter, my favorite verse is 21, which reads: “And they thirsted not; he led them through the deserts; he caused the waters to flow out of the rock for them; he clave the rock also and the waters gushed out.”  I love this verse in particular because I can see a rock opening and water flowing out, I can hear rocks being knocked together and feel the cool water flowing over my hands and through my fingers.  I can put myself there.  Please do take the time to read 1 Nephi 20 as you can truly understand some of what Isaiah is teaching and explaining that Jesus Christ insists that it is only by and through him that we can return to the heavens.  And I write this in His name, who is the first and the last; even Jesus the Christ, Amen.

Standard

One thought on “1 Nephi 20

  1. Pingback: Putting it all together; L03 FDREL 121 | pathwaytohiskingdom

Leave a Reply

