1 Nephi

1 Nephi 21

Isaiah again.  Honestly, I really do struggle with these.  In this chapter we learn that being of God and teaching of Him is light.  When I first read from verse 6 where it states “it is a light thing that thou shouldst be my servant to raise up the tribes of Jacob,” I thought “how can this be light, this has got to be a heavy burden.”  But what is really meant, is that it is light instead of dark.  (has anyone else tried to write their school work/blog post with their three year old playing Lego’s and yelling no! no!)  Can you see Christ talking?  Can you see Him gently explaining how to be a light unto the Gentiles?  Can you feel his presence? Can you hear him explaining how he will never forget us?  That he has reminders of each and every one of us in the palms of his hands?  Look around, and see…. see everything; the words on this screen, the paint on the walls, the color of the sky, the rain, your family, love, technology, nature, sustenance.  Everything we have that is good, is of God. Jesus Christ is our Lord and Redeemer.  He is our Savior, He is the “Mighty One of Jacob.”  Isaiah uses a lot of symbolism that I struggle with, but I know the truths when I read this chapter, and I know what I have written and what I have felt as I have read these words and shared them here.  I pray that you will find understanding and be able to learn from 1 Nephi 21 as well.  And I write this in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Standard

One thought on “1 Nephi 21

  1. Pingback: Putting it all together; L03 FDREL 121 | pathwaytohiskingdom

Leave a Reply

