2 Nephi

2 Nephi 18

2 Nephi 18 can be compared to Isaiah 8.  I really am learning to love the writing of Isaiah, so I thank Brother Mike Day for his guidance and inspiration.

I love being able to read a chapter and understand what the basic story is, therefore, I have chosen the picture for this post, before I actually typed the post up.  Normally, I have to read, type, try to comprehend and then ponder to make sure I am choosing appropriately.

The focus for this week is lists so let’s see what I found:

Verse 2: Uriah the priest and Zechariah the son of Jeberechiah…. a list of men that are faithful and witnesses unto the prophesy of Isaiah.

Verses 7-8: go over all of his banks, overflow and go over, reach even to the neck, stretching out of his wings…. a list of the goodness of Jesus Christ and the span that he has.

Verse 14:a sanctuary, stone of stumbling, rock of offense…. a list of great qualities of Jesus Christ and that his disciples can know that he will be their steady light and rock.

Verses 14-15: a gin and a snare, stumble and fall, be broken, be snared, be taken…. a list of those things that will happen to those that do not follow Jesus Christ, as there really are only two paths to follow, one light and one dark.

Verses 21-22: bestead and hungry, fret, curse, behold trouble, darkness, dimness of anguish… a list of terrible things that will become of those people that will follow the path of darkness and not look unto Jesus Christ for their salvation and a remission of their sins.

I am completely happy with the outcome of this chapter and I hope that you gain some insight into Isaiah.

I write this in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

