2 Nephi

2 Nephi 22

2 Nephi 22 can be compared to Isaiah 12 and this is where we know that all men that are with Jesus Christ will praise Him in the millennium.

I love the last line of verse 6 which reads “for great is the Holy One of Israel in the midst of thee.”  Won’t it be great to be in His presence?

Most of this chapter is a glorious list, but really, I think there are two, so I will separate them.

Verse 1-2: I will praise thee, thine anger is turned away, thou comfortedest me, God is my salvation, I will trust, not be afraid, He is my strength, He is my song, He has become my salvation

Verses 3-6 : with joy, praise the Lord, declare his doings, mention that His name is exalted, sing unto Him, cry out and shot

Jesus Christ will reign again on the earth and we shall sing his praises and be ever thankful for the blessings and comfort that he provided and continues to provide for us.  He is the perfect older brother to whom we can turn in our time of need and he will always be there.  He is our Savior and Redeemer and through Him, all things are possible.  And I write this in His glorious name, even Jesus Christ, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

