2 Nephi

2 Nephi 29

2 Nephi 29 only has 14 verses and I haven’t started to study them or look for any symbolism yet, but I know from the heading of the chapter that it’s going to be a good one.  The introduction reads thus: “Many Gentiles shall reject the Book of Mormon- They shall say: We need no more Bible- The Lord speaks to many nations – He will judge the world out of the books thus written.”

God is the same yesterday, today, and forever. I feel like a broken record here, but I’ve got to say it… I LOVE THIS CHAPTER.  I love that we learn that God can do more than one thing.  Verse 9 says “And because I have spoken one word ye need not suppose that I cannot speak another; for my work is not yet finished; neither shall it be until the end of man, neither from that time henceforth and forever.” God can do more than one thing.  I mean, I can sit here and type and also read my scriptures, and listen to my toddler, and tell a dog to go lay down and wonder what time my husband will be home from work all at the same time.  Which one of us mortals has the privilege to say that God can’t have his prophets in different areas of the planet write down his word so that everyone can have it? My answer is no one. End rant.

Okay, read this chapter, it is inspiring. My love of Jesus Christ and Heavenly Father to each of you.

Samantha

Standard

Leave a Reply

