2 Nephi

2 Nephi 30

Would you like to be a delight?   I would.  A delightsome people is what many shall become, this is what the heading of 2 Nephi 30 tells us.  Let’s see what other promises and perhaps even a little symbolism we find within.

This chapter starts out with Nephi speaking to the Nephites and he tells them that they are no better than anyone else, and if they fail to keep the commandments of the Lord, that they will die along side everyone else that doesn’t keep them too.  I like verse two which is a great reminder to all; “for the Lord covenanteth with none save it be with them that repent and believe in his Son, who is the Holy One of Israel.”  I find that to be pretty straight forward and plain, if you do not repent and believe in Jesus Christ, there are no covenants between yourself and the Lord, this goes for every human that has or ever will walk the earth.  Verse three then tells us more of the prophesy of the Book of Mormon and plainly states that this book will be carried forth unto the remnant of the Nephites.   Do you know that the Book of Mormon and the words within are a blessing unto us by the hand of God?  I am thankful for the Book of Mormon, and I know that I have expressed this to others and in my prayers, but to know that it is a blessing unto me by the hand of God…. I love it when a different phrase can give one a new outlook.  Verse seven says “and as many as shall believe in Christ shall also become a delightsome people.”  Do you believe, are you delightful?

In verse eight, God begins to work; He will bring the restoration and begin to judge those of their works on earth and the people will be divided based upon their works.  And then there shall be peace upon the earth among all of God’s creatures and Satan shall no longer have power over the hearts of the children of men.  And, that right there is the so awesome.  I don’t know that I want to be here on earth to witness the destruction, but I do know that I want to be able to live among all of God’s creatures in peace and know that Satan will no longer have any power among the human race.

This I share with you in the name of Jesus Christ, Redeemer of the world, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

