2 Nephi

2 Nephi 33

2 Nephi 33 is the last chapter in 2 Nephi, as I said in my last post, I am super sad that it is coming to an end, but all things must at one point.

Verse 3 has hit home for me.  “But I Nephi, have written what I have written, and I esteem it as of great worth, and especially unto my people.”  I, Samantha, have read what Nephi has written and I esteem it as of great worth, and especially unto my family. Verse 3 continues; “For I pray continually for them by day, and mine eyes water my pillow at night, because of them; and I cry unto my God in faith, and I know that he will hear my cry.”  For I, Samantha, pray continually for my family by day and I cry on my pillow at night because of how much I want for them and how much I worry on their behalf; and I cry unto Heavenly Father in faith knowing that he will hear my prayer and pleas.

Nephi then shares some of his soul with us again and he tells us that he has spoken harshly of sin, which is indeed true.  There is no place in this world or in the hearts of men for sin, we must repent and come unto Christ.  I particularly love verse six which reads: “I glory in plainness; I glory in truth; I glory in my Jesus, for he hath redeemed my soul from hell.”  Nephi shares so much of himself in his writing and I love his words.  The words of Nephi are glorious to my soul and they are indeed plain.  He continues to tell us that if we believe in Christ, that we will believe in the words which he has shared with us because they are the words of Jesus Christ and that these words are meant to teach all men to do good.

I will leave this with you in the name of Jesus Christ and also my parting word for the end of 2 Nephi, please, pray and ask God if these words are true that you might know for yourself and then go here and read.  Feast upon the words of Jesus Christ. Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

