Jacob

Jacob 4

Before I get started on this next chapter, please forgive me for not getting this in my last post; Happy 240th Birthday Marines!  I am honored to have some of you in my life today and blessed with your protection over my family.  Tomorrow is Veteran’s Day, so please watch for a word there from my heart.

I have wondered in days past, exactly what Jacob shares in the beginning of Jacob 4.  It is difficult and very time consuming to engrave upon the plates, so the things that are engraved, are most precious; we should not take them lightly.

The rest of this chapter is just simply wonderful.  Jacob tells us how strong and capable God is, he explains that if God can create the earth with a command of his voice, than he can surely run things here on earth as well.  He further preaches to the Nephites that they must repent or be reconciled before God so that they can return to him.  He speaks of the Atonement of Jesus Christ and that humans must have a perfect knowledge of Him in order to be resurrected.

The closing of this chapter speaks of the Jews in Jerusalem at the time of Christ’s ministry and crucifixion and of how He is rejected.  Jacob has a sound question, how can one build on the foundation of Christ if He has been rejected?

Jacob finishes by telling us that he will “unfold this mystery unto you” in verse 18.  I look forward to the next chapter, and I write this in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

