Mosiah

Mosiah 12

Mosiah 12 begins with Abinadi returning to the people of king Noah and calling them unto repentance once again. He came to them in disguise, but he was taken captive and then brought before Noah and his counsel.  And just to be clear, I don’t want to gloss over it, but Abinadi prophesied many things, of which we already know have been fulfilled from our previous readings from king Limhi.  So, please,  I beg of you, read this chapter.  Not only can we see prophesy fulfilled, but this chapter has a little sass to it as Abinadi gives some back talk to Noah and his priests.  I like it.

These people will know the wrath of God and I know that this was over 2100 years ago, but I really do pity them.  I wish that they had not been so hard in their hearts and so set in their evil ways that they could have heard even just a tenth of what Abinadi had to share with them.  Moments like this lead me to reflect how much I love listening to our prophet today speak.  I am so glad to be a part of this world today, even though it is scary at times.  I am so glad to be a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints and blessed to live in a land where I can share my thoughts with others about the blessings that Jesus Christ can and will bestow upon us if we have faith the size of a mustard seed and are obedient.

I leave this with you in the name of my Redeemer, Jesus the Christ, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

