Mosiah

Mosiah 14

A little substitution here in Mosiah 14, I can see it coming!  Reminder that substitution helps to liken the scriptures unto ourselves, with this I will be replacing my own name or the word “I” when other pronouns are used.

Only twelve verses, here we go!

“Yea, even doth not Isaiah say: Who hat believed our report, and to whom is the arm of the Lord revealed?”

For I shall grow up before the Lord as a tender plant, and as a root our of dry ground; the Lord hath no form nor comeliness; and when I shall see the Lord there is no beauty that I should desire him.

The Lord is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief; and I hid as it were my face from the Lord; the Lord was despised, and I esteemed him not.

Surely the Lord has borne my griefs, and carried my sorrows; yet I did esteem him stricken, smitten of God and afflicted.

But the Lord was wounded for my transgressions, he was bruised for my iniquities; the chastisement of my peace was upon him; and with his stripes I am healed.

I, like a sheep, have gone astray; I have turned every one to his own way; and the Lord hath laid on him the iniquities of me and everyone else.

The Lord was oppressed, and he was afflicted, yet he opened not his mouth; he is brought as a lamb to slaughter, and as a sheep before her shearers is dumb so he opened not his mouth.

The Lord was taken from prison and from judgment; and who shall declare his generation? For the Lord was cut off our of the land of the living; for the transgressions of me and my people was the Lord stricken.

This carries us through verse 9, and I think it is made very clear here, that when we use this study method, that the scriptures become very personal.  Verse 5 hurts my heart.

I leave this with you (to get through another chapter tonight) in the name of my Savior, who died in Calvary for my transgressions, Amen.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

