Alma

Alma 6

This chapter may very well be one of the shortest chapters in all of the Book of MormonAlma 6 only has eight verses in totality.  Verse six is my favorite.  I love the word of God, I love feasting on the word of God.  I love knowing that I am following this commandment that reads: “the children of God were commanded that they should gather themselves together oft, and join in fasting and mighty prayer in behalf of the welfare of the souls of those who knew not God.”  I know that I am managing this one to an acceptable level in my heart.

 

The remaining of this chapter shares with us that the church in Zarahemla is set straight and are doing well now and that Alma leaves Zarahemla to go tot he land of Gideon to check on the people there and to ensure the church is faring well.

I leave this with you in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

