Introduction

Testimony of the Prophet Joseph Smith

I am choosing not to write much about the testimony of the prophet Joseph Smith.  I choose this course, because his testimony is beautiful self standing.  I do not want to detract away from this beauty.

I do want to share that the testimony of Joseph Smith brings warmth to my heart and tears to my eyes.  Each time that I begin to read and get to the section where Moroni is standing (or hovering) in his bedroom, I always know with a surety that this is true.  It is spoken to my heart by the Holy Ghost each and every time.  I know that this is a gift to me from Heavenly Father so that I can have reassurance of my faith.

I know, for myself, that Joseph Smith was a prophet of God and that his work with the Book of Mormon must be true.

I may expound further on this in additional posts, but please, say a prayer, as the young Joseph did and ask of God if this book is true and if Joseph Smith was a prophet of God.  If you ask with a sincere heart, you will get an answer.

I leave this with you in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

