FDREL 122

FDREL 122; L03 Putting It All Together

This week?  What have I learned?  What do I want to share with others?

I learned this week that preparation is necessary in life.  When one chooses not to be mindful of their obligations and not prepare for them, it makes it very difficult to maintain a balanced life.  I watched two different classmates this week stand to be lead student, one whom did not understand the material and ended up being a poor leader and another that did not even recall that they were supposed to be the lead student.  The latter ended up being a poorly presentation with lack of structure.  These were both great examples to me of why it is important to be prepared and knowledgeable.

Aside from these two reminders, I was able to have a sweet tender mercy this week from Heavenly Father.  He sent the Holy Ghost to me while in gathering last night to bring me peace.  I was struggling in class after I felt dismissed and was having a difficult time participating in discussion because of my own feelings.  This served as a reminder to me that Moroni was a prophet of God and that he was a great and fearless leader of both men of God and men of the sword.  I felt a sweeping sensation of the Spirit through my soul and was reminded that He loves each and every one of us that strive to live the commandments that he has given.

While we studied “the war chapters” this week in our scripture reading, I learned a lot of valuable information that includes: how to be persistent, how to be diligent, how to love others, how to be humble, how to be a child of God, how to wear the armor of God, how to put family and liberty at the top of my priority list, and most importantly why it is important to me to live a Christ centered life.   These war chapters have so much to teach even though we read about death and destruction throughout most of them.  The men leading the way for freedom before Christ was born, were men of honesty, integrity, family, and most of all they were men of God.

I don’t know how more to share my feelings of great love for my Heavenly Father and his son Jesus Christ.  I have been sent the Holy Ghost this week to confirm and strengthen my testimony that He lives and that He is the head of His church of which I am a member.  The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day saints is here on the Earth today for every human to learn of Christ and accept his invitation to come unto him.  I am very thankful for the missionaries that came into my home 15 years ago and offer His love to me.  I am grateful for my membership in the church and for all that I am given because of Christ’s love for me.

I write this in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

