Helaman

Helaman 5

Just reading the synopsis of this chapter gets me excited!  I have read this before, but it is amazing.  Heavenly Father works miracles every day, even in our modern world.  While perhaps not every day are prophets calling upon fire for protection, but each day here on earth, there are miracles performed.

Let’s see WHERE everyone is at while we endeavor to learn from Helaman 5:

Okay… I got side tracked writing this post as my children kept pestering and then I just shut down the computer for the night.  It’s a new day, but it’s my birthday and I’m really not all that up for sitting here and blogging.  However, I have studied this chapter and I can say that this is one of the most spiritual chapters that I have encountered thus far since starting Pathway.

Imagining where Nephi and Lehi are at in this chapter and the faith that they must Helaman 5 30possess in order to converse with angels is overwhelming for me.  I will tell you that this chapter is a must read.  Stop reading my post, have a prayer and then read this chapter.  Be filled with the Spirit of God and know that you are His child.  I am grateful that I did and grateful that my heart is full from this.

And a huge thank you to all of those that took the time to wish me happy birthday.

I leave this with you in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

