FDREL 122

L07 FDREL 122 Putting It All Together

How do you put it all together when you’re talking about Jesus Christ coming to talk to the people?  I’m not really sure, but I do know that as I have made lists of Christ’s teachings and have used the visualization to place myself in the scenario of sitting as His feet; I have felt the Holy Ghost whispering to me over and over again the last two weeks.

Additionally, I was on vacation for a week and I learned so much from my vacation time.  I was gently reminded of how much I love my children and it was put right in my face just how much my husband loves me.  I was reminded that I am a child of God and that He does answer prayers.  I know that my Heavenly Father and my Savior will bend over backwards to help people stay on the straight and narrow path and be counted as one of theirs.  I

My husband, is a member of the church, but he is not endowed and it has been a tender subject in our home for over a year now.  He has been through temple prep classes, he loves it when the missionaries are in our home and share lessons and FHE with us on Monday evenings.  He attends most of his meetings, but has not wanted to go to the temple.  And he has not been able to communicate to me why it is that he felt that he didn’t want to go.

I have been praying for my husband each and every day, that Heavenly Father would provide him guidance and help him make his way to the temple so that we could be sealed together for time and all eternity.  I don’t know that I have ever wanted something so badly.

When I came home from vacation (my husband wasn’t able to go) the house was immaculate, my husband had done many building projects and tiny little things that I have been wanting to have done around the house.  He had the older kids really help out to make sure that everything was as perfect as it could be for my arrival.  My husband must have had an epiphany while I was gone.  The love that he displayed through his acts of service and the tenderness that I could hear in his words left me in awe.

The following day,  after everything kind of settled in and I had time to ponder, I realized that it was time to ask him about the temple again.  And so, with great courage, I asked him if he was ready to be sealed for time and all eternity, and he said yes.  I don’t know that a temple trip will happen next month, or even in the next few, but what I do know is that Heavenly Father answers prayers.  My husband’s heart has been softened and he has felt the need to go to the temple.  The feelings of love and the understanding of need to cherish ones spouse can only come from Christ, and I am so very thankful that He is ever present in our daily lives.

I leave this with you in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

