The Eternal Family

Family and Exercise

At the beginning of this week, in my Fundamentals of Religion: The Eternal Family course, I was instructed to make a plan for what I was going to do regarding being more healthy.  As I have been currently contemplating the extra chub that I have put around my belly, I knew that it was time to get motivated to do something about it.

During FHE this week, my husband led the way and had each of us make an exercise plan to put into action.  My older girls made one specifically for the summer break that is coming up so that they don’t get lazy and out of shape.  They both felt horrible when school started up last year because they hadn’t been working out regularly over the summer.  I made my plan and beginning on Tuesday, I started exercising again.

My quads are on fire, my upper abs are killing me, but I know that if I keep going, and sweating and moving, that chub that is around my middle will dwindle.  And that, is my goal.  I know that Heavenly Father gave me this body to care for it to the best of my ability, my body is my temple and I need to remember that each and everyday…. perhaps the quad pain every time I sit down will help with that.

Please take a moment and watch this video and to help keep in mind why exercise is so important… it’s not just about having that “perfect body.”

Have a great weekend!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

