The Eternal Family

How horrible am I ?

Well, let me tell you how horrible I am.  If you are reading this, you are about to be inundated with blog posts for the next week and a half.

I went to class last night, and realized that writing in my blog is my capstone project for Fundamentals of Religion 200, and that I have not been working on the project at all.  As you can tell, from the lack of blog posts.  So, here I am.

I have been doing really well about reading or listening to my scriptures every day, but what I really want to share is a project that I just finished up for my religion course.

I began the project by taking the five love languages quiz for myself.  I then had my two teenage daughters and my husband take the quiz to discover which way each of them felt love.  Armed with this knowledge, I set out to love each of them each day for two weeks in a manner in which they felt love.    I then wrote in my journal each day how I loved each of them.

Let me just say, do not do this the same way I did.  Go ahead and have your family take the quiz.  But DO NOT try to focus on three people at the same time.  I feel as if the project was a failure, but I still learned.

Next up… loving each of them one at a time for two weeks.  Obviously, I am going to make sure that I still love all of my family members, but I am going to focus on getting better loving them in a way that they need one at a time until I have it down.

Husband… here I come. Watch out!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

